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Online Ad Creation

Banner Advertising Online Ad Creation

Banner Design

Advertising success not only depends on the advertising medium you use and the audience you target, but also on how you present your product or service. Your image is important, and greatly effects a visitor's first impression of your business. Savings4Merchants can create the following for your company:

  468 x 60.....Full banner
  234 x 60.....Half banner
  392 x 72.....Full banner with vertical navigation bar
  120 x 240...Vertical banner
  125 x 125...Square button
  120 x 90.....Button #1
  120 x 60.....Button #2
  88 x 31.......Micro button
  Pop Up Ads
  Professional banners
  Flash Banners
  Animated Banners
  Skyscrapers (120 x 600)

To view our Banner Design Section & Portfolio CLICK HERE

A banner ad is a graphic, often animated, that is meant to 'jump out' and make the visitor take note of it and even click upon. Banners come in many shapes; rectangular (468 x 60), column size (sky scraper) or sweet spot sized 60 x 60 graphic are among the most popular banner sizes. We design highly professional banner advertisements that lead potential customers to your existing web sites. We believe that carefully designed banners produce amazing results.

Banner advertising costs are tracked in 2 ways:

Cost per Click (CPC) - Online banner advertising with CPC means you only pay a fee when someone actually clicks on your banner and goes to your website. The click through rate varies greatly based upon website topic and target audience.

Cost per Thousand (CPM) - Web banner advertising with CPM means that you pay a set fee per thousand times (impressions) your banner is viewed. CPM costs can vary, from as low as $10 and up to $50 per CPM depending on how targeted the website traffic is. So if the cost for banner advertising is $20/M (Per one thousand impressions) and that your campaign cost $1000, your banner will be viewed 50,000 times.

Banner Advertising Terms:

Impression:
One (1) impression occurs each time a banner is displayed on a screen. Also known as a "View".

CPM:
Cost Per Thousand impressions: This is the unit of measure by which most banners are sold, the important distinction here is to understand that you are buying in bundles of 1000 impressions and not by the number of times the banner is clicked on. If you buy 100,000 impressions and that the cost per thousand is $10 or $10/M your advertising campaign will cost you $1000.

Click (or Click through):
All banners act as a link (or "URL") to the web site of the advertisers product or service. This means that anyone viewing the banner may choose to click the banner and be taken to that web site. A "Click" occurs when a person does indeed click a banner and visit the advertisers web site.

CTR:
Click Through Rate. The ratio of "Impressions" to "Clicks" usually expressed as a percentage. eg. 1% This means that for every 100 times a banner is displayed - one person clicks on it. The industry average is under 1% and is approaching 0.5%. However, quality art with a good message on your banner, combined with relevant context with the page that the banner is displayed on, can raise this to 2% or greater. Exceptional results of over 3% can be achieved with highly targeted campaigns
 
CPC:
Cost Per Click. Some web sites will sell banner space based on a payment method measured by the amount of Clicks the banner receives. Example: A CPC of $0.10 means that every time the banner is clicked the advertiser pays the web site ten cents. Some advertisers prefer to buy this way as they are only interested in achieving click throughs - the web site prepared to sell banners in this way may reserve the right to reject your product or the actual banner art - as poor product or art means that neither party will get results but the web site incurs the most risk (opportunity cost) compared to a CPM transaction, where as the advertiser risks little.
 
What you need to consider, if you decide to buy banner advertising

Single site advertising:
If you found a site that has the same type of visitors that your potential clients and not competing with you on the same service market it might be a good idea to check advertising options. For example, if you are running a website selling real estate, then banner advertising on the info portal about real estate can be very effective.
 
Network-wide advertising:
Many popular websites sell their space on the website to advertising networks. Advertising network then can offer you banner advertising on few sites in the same category or in all sites of the network. This means that your banner will appear on thousands of  sites that have agreement with the network.
Savings4Merchants is an AD Agency that partners with companies who maintain one the largest Pop-Under & banner networks on the Internet. We provide one place for you to create, host and deliver your advertisement to your audience.

How to Buy banner advertising

Buying impressions you buy certain amount of your banner impressions. If you buy 50000 impressions your banner will be rotating on the network of sites until it will be shown this number of times. 

Buying fixed placement this can be arranged if you advertising on a single site, you buy advertising space for your banner on a particular site for a certain period of time. You deal directly with the webmaster of the site instead of dealing with an ad agency. You are not given in advance number of impressions your banner will get, but normally sites can predict this judging from their statistic reports.

Buying clicks instead of buying number of impressions you buy number of clicks on your banner. For example if you are buying 1000 clicks on your banners, your banner will be rotating on the site(s) until it will be clicked on 1000 times. This is good way of advertising, since it means you are buying actual visits to your site (even if click not always means unique visitor someone can click on the banner twice and this would mean 2 click, unless ad software counts only unique clicks on the banner). If once click cost you 2 cents then your cost per click campaign will cost you $0.02 x 1000 = $20.

Banner Design Dos

Use animation.
A quick-to-download animation can greatly increase a banner's CTR (Click Through Rate). Animation must be used very carefully since the purpose of the animation is to attract visitors, not to disturb them.

For animated banners, these general guidelines apply:

The animation should be subtle enough to attract attention but should not be so ostentatious as to interfere or clash with the design of the web page you are advertising on.

An animation that loops endlessly tends to irritate visitors. Have the animation loop 7-10 times, leaving the main message on the last animation frame.

Conversely, some visitors will stop a web page from loading before the banner animation has loaded, leaving only the first frame. Thus, it might be a good idea to have your message come across in your first frame if you know that the web page you are advertising on has a long download time.

Call to action.
Placing a "Click here" or "Click Now" or "Submit" graphic image on your banner can significantly improve your CTR.

Use colors.
Blue, yellow, and green banners have a higher CTR than black-and-white banners. Use the color red sparingly.

Use the word "Free" in your ad banner.
Depending on what's offered, the word "FREE" can increase CTR. For example, offering a free software demo , free report, free sample, free consultation gets a greater response.

Offer a benefit for clicking on your banner.
For example, "Do you want more customers?" or, "Do you want more traffic?"  or "Do you want to learn how to easily make 6 figure income working from home?" The answer to your question will be on your web site.

Keep the message short.
Simple banners have higher CTRs than unfocused, wordy banners.

Link the banner to a specific page.
When people click on the banner, they want to go directly to the web page that has the information they need. Your visitors do not want to go to your home page and have to hunt for the information.

Refresh or change your banners frequently.
Studies have shown that CTRs drop significantly after a couple of weeks. The CTR usually increases when a new banner appears.

Use our Powerful Network to Drive Targeted Traffic to Your Site:

Savings4Merchants is an AD Agency that partners with companies who maintain one the largest Pop-Under & banner networks on the Internet. We provide one place for you to create, host and deliver your advertisement to your audience.

We over 18 channels you can choose from.

Arts & humanities Entertainment & Leisure News & Reference
Auto Boats & Planes Family & Living Science, Nature & Technology
Business Management Health & Fitness Shopping
Careers & education Money & Finance Sports & recreation
Computers & Internet Movies & Television Travel
Hobbies & Interests Music & Radio Internet

Important:

To find the most effective banner design for your business, you must go through a period of testing. Testing means that you run a banner over a certain period of time and measure the results (i.e. CTRs and resulting sales). Then you change one thing about the banner design, such as a color or a font change, and run that banner over a period of time and measure the results. The banner designs that result in the most sales should be the types of banners you use for your banner campaigns.

How to Measure Success With Your Banner ad Campaign:

It is crucial for every marketer to accurately track his advertising results. In the direct marketing industry, marketers track the responses to their direct mail pieces so that they know which ads work best, which headlines are winners and which products/services sell.

For the online marketer, it is just as important to track your ad results. Knowing the exact response rate to your advertisement enables you to know how well it performed and this knowledge can help maximize your profits.

If an ad is not performing satisfactorily, improve upon it. Change the headlines, ad copies, graphics or layout and re-test the ad. Always test your ads on a smaller scale before launching a full advertising campaign. That's how successful marketers do.

Tracking your ad results also allow you to verify and compare  that the publisher has delivered what you paid for. If you are supposed to get 50,000 clicks you will be able to compare with the results the publisher gave you since all publishers offer their own tracking tools. All publishers have their own real-time tracking system.

The most basic way to track online ad results is to measure clickthrough,  how many people clicked on your advertisement. There are other vital measurements such as conversion ratio. But measuring clickthrough is good for a start.

FREE Counter:

We suggest you to get a free counter such as Extreme Tracking and you can easily install it on your web pages. Immediately after completing their form, you will be able to login into your My Account which contains all the setup instructions and the address where you will find your personalized trackercode. After placing the trackercode on your page, it will automatically activate as soon as the first visitor hits your site.

Ad Tracker:

We also advise you to get an ad tracker capable of tracking hits, as well as sales and other actions.
Proanalyzer
gives you a powerful ad tracking solution without high monthly fees like many other. You can order it right NOW for only $69.97, and you will be able to immediately download ProAnalyzer and The Popup Generator! They will also install it for you at NO ADDITIONAL COST. That's a bargain! Many ad tracking tools charge you a monthly fee. The Proanalyzer has a low one time fee of just $69.97 and NO MONTHLY FEE. It is the best bargain I've seen on any  ad tracking software on the net.

ProAnalyzer will help you find the right traffic sources for your business, that produce targeted, pre-qualified leads who are willing to buy from you! This tool will generate a URL for your ad campaign that you give us or any publisher .

See sample:      http://savings4merchants.com/cgi-bin/proanalyzer/p.cgi/search

 Otherwise, your ads may be placed blindly, and can actually be costing you money! (ORDER NOW)

 

Regardless of which tracking methods you ultimately choose to use, you need to track your advertising results. It is one of the crucial steps to marketing success!

 

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